The Eternal Wait


Here we are, the conclusion of February, the beginning of March and thinking “When is the warm weather going to start?” Perhaps the thoughts are a little more aggressive; “I have had enough of the ~bleep bleep~ cold!” πŸ˜‰

How ever we express our displeasure with the winter temperatures we are all after the same thing; fun in the warm sun! πŸ˜‰

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Whether it is to conduct activities outside, wearing lighter cloths, dresses, skirts or to just enjoy the sun on our skin one thing certainly is on my mind… Heels! πŸ˜‰ Yes, I am a little strange in that way. But here is the fun part; it is not only for me to wear them out more comfortably but to also see all the fantastic gals in their fabulous footwear as well. πŸ˜‰

Took a little vacation earlier in the month of February and only brought along one pair of heels. I have a few photos of them in this post along with the others I have purchased recently; yes still with the shameful, poor conduct of purchasing more heels but I also have got through a few more pairs from the past.

To make room for the better and more recent styles, I have been collecting the heels I do not fit into well or do not find myself in the position of wearing, to pass them on to others. I will be selling some I am sure but many are just going to be handed out to the good will stores. I have given some to a friend of the family recently who happens to find it difficult obtaining heels to fit. Discovered this to be true even with the selections I offered. But some were found to be a good match. πŸ˜‰

 

On with the display! Enjoy. πŸ˜‰

 

First up are the most recent acquisition from DSW are these strappy tie up sandals in a mate black are by Jessica Simpson. I do not recall but these may have been on clearance as well. I ordered them on line. I wore them a few times while on our vacation earlier in February. Very comfortable heel and hope to get them out to dinner. The best part is the tie up which allows one to adjust the upper to fit your feet perfectly. πŸ˜‰

Jessica Simpson

 

Jessica Simpson

 

These wedges by Steve Madden also from DSW are tan and black. The ankle strap has a velcro type closure and the cover of the wedges is a fabric. Certainly a fishing shoe this summer. I will admit I may have posted these before and I will further my admission to not checking to make sure. πŸ˜‰

Steve Madden

 

Steve Madden

 

Steve Madden

 

These sheer or mesh upper pumps have a gold rectangular shaped heel &Β gold bottom and a patent toe cap. Comfortable and sexy; most certainly an elegant shoe. I will wear them with jeans to dinner some day; they are an awesome find. I was worried at first thinking they would be to tight but they are comfortable. Obtained from DSW made by Two Lips. πŸ˜‰

Two Lips

 

Two Lips

 

Two Lips

 

Two Lips

 

Two Lips

 

Found these in a local DSW and they come in some fun bright colors. These are by Mix No. 6; a nude platform pump. Slightly snug on me but not terrible. They have a unique pattern in the material; I was not able to get a decent shot depicting that however. A great ValueΒ as well; if I recall they were regular priced around $35.

Mix No. 6

 

Mix No. 6

 

Another DSW clearance item ordered from online are the Levity open toe Dorsey pumps in black and tan. The black is a smooth material where as the tan is a suede. A little snug around the toe box area on me but I find that ok so the shoe does not slip off while walking.

Levity

 

Levity

 

Levity

 

A Steve Madden Dorsey pointed toe pump that fits wonderfully! Love the cobalt blue to box; goes well with the snake skin texture of the heel cap. DSW sure gets a lot of my attention and when I can find a blue I like, I am going to have to get as much as I can. πŸ˜‰

Steve Madden

 

Steve Madden

 

Steve Madden

 

Steve Madden

 

Found these Steve Madden Platform pumps on clearance in another local DSW. They have a quilted pattern and are comfortable. You may see a bit of loose stitching on one of the toe boxes; I think this was the reason for the clearance. I personally do not mind as they have no effect on the shoes. I like the semigloss finish on this particular style upper and black is always a good color. I felt I should try some of my legwarmers out while on my last job as the cold weather certainly was a good motivator. I think these went very well. πŸ˜‰

Steve Madden

 

Steve Madden

 

Steve Madden

 

Steve Madden

 

Steve Madden

 

My first pair of Material Girl heels ever. These patent nude sandals with an ankle strap was the discovery for this designer. They are comfortable and I do find them appealing. DSW online store was where I found them.

Material Girl

 

Material Girl

 

Material Girl

 

These are a pair of Spiky marbled blue open toe pumps with a bow embellishment by Herstyle. I found these on eBay. They look great, fit fine and feel extremely cheap when walking in them. They were very inexpensive on eBay and after this experience I am not sure I will purchase this brand again. A friend of the Mrs.Β sister loves them and I may hand them off to him.

Herstyle

 

Herstyle

 

Lastly on this post is a Christmas gift from the Mrs. this last season. By Pleaser are these purple platform pumps with anΒ instep strap black, ribbon &Β frilly embellishments. The purple has these great pinstripes and I just love the look.

Pleasure

 

Pleasure

 

Pleasure

 

 

Thank you for your time and I look forward to reading your comments. πŸ˜‰

Until next time. πŸ˜‰

 

22 responses to “The Eternal Wait

    • Thank you for finding all these appealing. I appreciate the visit and kind words. Lets hold our heads high and look forward to the heat; the heat to come, hopefully soon. πŸ˜‰

    • They are a great looking pair of heels. I would not say they are uncomfortable but they are not sturdy. You can feel the shoe flexing when walking like they are going to come apart. πŸ˜‰
      I am happy you stopped by and leave a great comment. See you again soon. Thank you. πŸ˜‰

    • Great to have you stop by. Those gold healed lace pumps are fantastic. They are a little feminine but I do like them and will take them to dinner some day. Again, glad for your visit and hope to see you again soon. Thank you. πŸ˜‰

    • Thank you for stopping by and looking at a post. The kind comments are always welcome. Those sheer pumps with gold heels are awesome for sure. Please come back again; see you soon. πŸ˜‰

    • I think a few people have commented on those particular heels. They are some fun ones for sure. Summer is imminent and I am excited to see how you are styled. Thank you for your kind comments and for your visit. I appreciate your time. See you again soon. πŸ˜‰

    • I am happy to hear you find my collection appealing and I certainly appreciate the kind words regarding my legs. Feel free to return with those wonderful words as often as you like. Thank you. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

