THE FALL has FALL’N


It has officially arrived; yes you know it, I know it, we all know it. Fall is here! In some cases it is fantastic and in some cases it is not. How is it not, well if you are in Minnesota you know why; it gets cold, it starts to freeze, the snow starts to fall and seems like it never stops! The good stuff, well as minimal as it may be in the eyes of some, the color changes are fantastic.

An added not so fantastic thing is the change in attire; the skirts get longer and become pants, the high heel shoes get lower in height and eventually turn into boots. Sometimes the boots are not too bad and have a great heel. I say keep those awesome sexy high heel shoes out. Letโ€™s be a little real here. Most often you go from door to door. As long as the snow is not falling, watch for ice & puddles and perhaps get dropped off close to the door. All will be fine! Here are some more of my collection and many new acquisitions. Yep, I have started buying more heels. I keep saying it; I need to slow that down for a while. ๐Ÿ˜‰

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These are a recent acquisition from eBay, I wore them fishing this last year as well as while working in the garage. Very comfy wedges in a unique blue. Made by Aerosoles. Have to point out this is one of my favorite pedi’s this year. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Aerosoles

Aerosoles

Aerosoles

These patent black sandals feature an awesome gold detail on the inside of the unusual shaped heels. I obtained these from eBay over 10 years ago. They are very comfy and sexy. Made by Delicious.

Delicious

Delicious

Delicious

These are some black patent pumps with a section of mesh on the upper. Obtained from DSW this summer. Wore these to dinner a couple weeks ago. Loved them! Made by Zigi soho.

Zigi Soho

Zigi Soho

Zigi Soho

Obtained these Steve Madden cork wedges with a matte black upper from DSW this summer as well. Did not get them on the lake but I sure will next year. They have a crisscross elastic strap which makes them easy to get on and off while keeping a secure hold. The down side is they are a little tight and can reduce the circulation in the foot from time to time.

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

An eBay purchase earlier this year are these shimmery black pumps by Carlos. They have a unique fabric covering giving them this awesome look. It also makes it a little tough to get them clean as you may see in a couple photos. Very good find. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Carlos

Carlos

Carlos

Carlos

Another eBay buy are these Snake skin open toe pumps by Dollhouse. They have some awesome embellishments on the heel cap area; rhinestones and pointed studs. They are a little tight which makes them a pair for short term wear only. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Dollhouse

Dollhouse

Dollhouse

These next heels by The Highest Heel Collection are a fantastic color blue not well captured in a picture. They have the bullet stud embellishments around the platform and vamp strap. Another purchase from eBay this summer; absolutely love these and will need to find a place to wear them often. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Highest Heel Collections

Highest Heel Collections

Highest Heel Collections

This eBay find was astonishing; it is hard to believe I found these for such a great deal. These Coach wedge slides with athletic trim have an adjustable vamp with buckle detail. They are made of the maintenance free material used on some of their bags. Extremely comfortable. I have worn these to dinner a couple times as well as fishing. I will useย these to the end of their lifeย for sure. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Coach

Coach

Coach

These are a pair of DexFlex by Dexter. They are a matte black upper with a patent toe cap. The heel is four inches even though they look shorter. A lot of cushion and the uppers are very flexible. They are however a little short in length and thus cause a bit of discomfort. A bargain on eBay and may have to go back. ๐Ÿ˜‰

DexFlex by Dexter

DexFlex by Dexter

A fun findย on eBay this last spring. I wore them to work for some of these pictures. These are a gold shimmery upper with velvet covering on the platform and heel. Very comfortable fit; they have a pattern on them and I am not sure if they were suppose to be there or if they just happened to develop from wear. These are by Forever. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Forever

Forever

Forever

These are a pair of sling back open toe pumps in patent black by Bass. Certainly a great deal from eBay; I have many like this style but not by this designer. They run a little short on me making them just a little snug but nothing unmanageable. I would classify them as a lower quality heel but they still look nice. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Bass

Bass

Bass

These are an open toe slingback pump with a unique shaped heel. Hard to capture it but it tappers in on the sides and appears as a blade. They are in a patent black and have a large buckle embellishment along with a little added edge detail on the open toe. Obtained them from eBay this summer for a great price. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Jessica Simpson

Jessica Simpson

Jessica Simpson

These are a pair of Michael by Michael Kors open toe pumps in patent black. Love the little button detail on the top of the heel back. A little snug as many of the Michael Kors pumps are for me but a great deal on eBay for me to excuse the slight discomfort. Wore these out to dinner to a place I had not worn heels before. Everyone loved them! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Michael by Michael Kors

Michael by Michael Kors

Michael by Michael Kors

These were an eBay purchase this late summer. A shimmery holographic pale goldย slingback platform pump. They are by Christian Siriano. Who would have thought Payless would have some awesome heels like these. I may have to start looking more closely at there shoes. They may be going out to dinner someday. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Christian Siriano

Christian Siriano

Christian Siriano

These vintage wood heel mules are by Coach. They have a bow tie detail on a pleated polka dot vamp. Another great find on eBay and certainly a favorite for running out to get the mail in. I always love wood heels! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Coach

Coach

Coach

Yet another great find on eBay are these open toeย block heel with a black satin upper andย gold piping detail. I would say a little snug for me, but not to bad. This material is always less forgiving. These are by Christian Siriano.

Christian Siriano

Christian Siriano

These are a find from eBay I have been watching for a long long time; finally a winner! ๐Ÿ˜‰ These are a keyhole toe slingback with giraffe print canvas uppers withย cork covering the heels and platform. Very fun looking and exciting. I have not worn these out yet but might have to do a Halloween thing with them. They are by Tallulah Blu. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tallulah Blu

Tallulah Blu

Tallulah Blu

You may already know, but I will say it again, please feel free to leave all those kind comments. I always look forward to hearing your support. See you again soon. ๐Ÿ˜‰

8 responses to “THE FALL has FALL’N

  1. Happy fall! It’s still warm here in NC but I’m ready for cooler weather and boots, sweaters, and tights! Another amazing selection of heels you have here. I am such a fan of the patent shoes, and you have a few of lovely black patent heels here. But I think my favorites are the Christian Siriano for Payless holographic heels. I have liked them ever since they came out so I was sooo happy that you found a pair! I also like the wood heel mules – I am watching a pair of wooden clogs because I’m loving the wood detail ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Some day I will get to NC. Almost did recently for work; it would be great to experience a cool winter. I like the winter in CA… ๐Ÿ˜‰
      I am excited for you to obtain your wood heels; they are a style of heel I really enjoy the look and feel of. Those holographic heels you mentioned are fantastic for sure. I have to get those to dinner some time.
      Thank you for another wonderful comment and the visit. See you again soon. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • It is always great to have a kind comment with the mention of something one finds personally appealing. I will certainly check out your blog as well. Thank you for stopping by and see you again soon. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • I appreciate the visit and the kind comments. The Dollhouse Heels are certainly fun. The fit for me is not the best but tolerable for short times. I aim to get them out to dinner sometime so they may be posted again some time. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Please visit again and often. Thank you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • I am happy you like it; also appreciative of your visit. Please take a look around and feel free to comment further. Thank you for your time and kind words. See you again soon. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

