The Eminent Cool Down of Summer


These past months has been very fun. Several projects have been accomplished and started. Reupholstering some things, sewing some curtains, house work, fishing, bike riding… It just never stops. I enjoy helping friends and family with things but I also enjoy going to work. Yes, I have been told I am strange with that thought process. πŸ˜‰ That being said we are starting to experience some of the natural actions of our rotation around the sun; cooling down, less daylight and trying to fit in all those last minute summer desires. The odd and unusual weather patterns continue with tons of rain in the Midwest… I dare to say what will this winter be like..? One of the fun things I did recently was taking my aunt shoe shopping at the end of July. We got her a few new pairs of heels; she has been wearing them at work and sending me pictures. She looks fantastic in heels! I guess this helps me not acquire more heels for me and I still get to shop for them. πŸ˜‰

In this post I am completing the pictures I took while at my last assignment; they did not fit in the last post. I have obtain a few new pairs recently but they will come on the next post. I still have a large pile of currently owned heels to take pictures of; I may get all my heels posted by the end of the year if I continue pressing forward, than again, I may get busy again. Someday though, it will be all new acquisitions. πŸ˜‰

I have more pictures in this post with some of my outfits I wore to work with my heels. Hope you enjoy them as well. On with the show. πŸ˜‰

These are a pair of silver mules by Fredericks of Hollywood. Obtained over ten years ago. I also am wearing some fun socks I found at DSW on clearance and a jean skirt I found in a thrift shop.

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

These are a black and white mule with a bow accent on the vamp made by Ellie, obtained from eBay also about ten years ago. Very fun to wear and a little snug on the toes. I have that issue with this designer often. Also another one of my jean skirts found in a thrift shop and some fun knee socks with a bow embellishment obtained from eBay a couple years ago.

Ellie

Ellie

Ellie

Ellie

These T-strap sandals are a nude with gold sole made by Franco Sarto. Won these on eBay this summer. I like the color and they are rather comfortable. A slight chunky heel is a helpful style to go from dress up to dress down.

Franco Sarto

Franco Sarto

Franco Sarto

One of my favorite peep toe sling back pumps by Steve Madden. I got these on clearance from DSW about six years ago and absolutely love them. They are always on the main floor ready to go out. I like the squared off toe. πŸ˜‰

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

A patent black sandal I obtained from Nordstrom Rack about five years ago. Got the Mrs. a pair as well. They have a zipper side and I am not able to zip them up often as it is a tight fit. I think there is a unique look about them with the zipper left down. These are made by Preview International.

Preview International

Preview International

Preview International

Preview International

I have posted these wood covered heel, orange open toe suede platform pumps byΒ Diva Lounge in the past. I wore them several times and here I wore some fun fishnet socks. They are a fun heel for sure. πŸ˜‰

Diva Lounge

Diva Lounge

Diva Lounge

These are a wood platform heel with open toe in a patent red by Jazzberry. I got these from Burlington Coat Factory about nine years ago on clearance. They are a little tight; as they are synthetic they do not stretch well.

Jazzberry

Jazzberry

Jazzberry

A platform sandal in patent black. I got these Ellie’s from eBay about eleven years ago. I like the hour glass shaped heel and as comfortable as they can be, the vamp is a little snug. πŸ˜‰

Ellie

Ellie

Ellie

Ellie

These ankle cuff cork wedges in brown have chain embellishments on the ankle cuff which zips up the back. The upper is canvas material and frayed at the edges. They are G by Guess and I obtained them from DSW about six years ago. I have not found it in me to wear wedges out yet but I want to wear these out for sure. πŸ˜‰

Guess

Guess

Guess

Guess

Guess

Another great pair of patent black heels by Fredericks of Hollywood. A cross vamp style & complete open toe. The cross straps lead around to the heel cup and have a buckle embellishment. The gold piping is very striking. As much as I like them, wearing them a long time is tough as the vamp is in an odd position and rubs the big toe sometime. It might just be me being a male. πŸ˜‰

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

These are a raw silk upper with a twist vamp pump in black by Rocketdog. I have these in a few colors, styles and love them all. Very comfy with the round toe box. I got these from DSW about eight years ago. I have not worn them out yet but I am sure I will. πŸ˜‰

ROCKETDOG

ROCKETDOG

ROCKETDOG

ROCKETDOG

ROCKETDOG

ROCKETDOG

These great purple suede wedges are by Mix No. 6. They have a ruffle embellishment on the vamp. The only issue with these is I have not worn them out yet. πŸ˜‰ I got these from DSW about eight years ago on clearance.

Mix No. 6

Mix No. 6

Mix No. 6

Mix No. 6

Mix No. 6

Mix No. 6

As always I welcome your fine & supportive comments; and thank you for stopping by! πŸ˜‰

24 responses to “The Eminent Cool Down of Summer

    • I am happy you found something you like on my blog. They are some wonderful wedges and certainly comfortable. I find that name brand to generally be well fitting for me and the almond toe is one of the roomy styles. Thank you for stopping by and leaving a wonderful comment. Hope to see you again. πŸ˜‰

  1. You always show off a great selection of heels – here my favorites are the black patent ones as I am partial to patent with the cross vamp ones being my #1 favorites. There’s something so nice about that cross vamp, and also somewhat unusual of a style. Great seeing the heels with the dress slacks πŸ™‚ I can’t believe your summer is winding down. Here in NC we’ve had a very humid (no surprise) but a somewhat mild summer probably due to all the rain. We’ve still got a few more warm months before fall settles in. I’m looking forward to the rain slowing down because as you know, it’s very hard to wear nice shoes in the rain.

    • It is a pleasure to get your list of favorites. I do love those heels as well. I may have to bring them out into public someday. Our summers are never long enough and this year it did not get nice enough for outdoor activities until late June. Before we know it, the boats get put away and we start gearing up for the snow. Thank you again for your wonderful and continued support. See you next time. πŸ˜‰

    • It is so great of you to stop by my blog. Please do so often. I appreciate the support and the wonderful comments. I could not agree more about how heels can make one feel; it is amazing. See you again soon. πŸ˜‰

      • I can;t remember exactly who it was that said it but i completely agree with it…’a woman carries the clothes, but shoe carries the woman.’
        I will indeed stop by often, I’ve only scrolled through a little of your site, i can’t wait to see more.
        Hope you’ll have a little look around my little page too

        =)

    • I am always happy to see positive comments. If I am correct, you are referring to the sandals. They were a pleasant surprise for sure. I was concerned they would not fit well and they ended up doing so. I have been getting a little more daring as of late with the styles and colors so perhaps these will get to dinner some day. Thank you for stopping by and hope to see again soon. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

