Spring is trying to spring


As the earth makes it repeated journey to the area for which we, in the northern hemisphere, more specifically the mid westerners of these united states of america,  and more precise those in the state of Minnesota, most enjoy, are particularly happy for this to be happening this year. Now, I take nothing away from those who also have had a rough/not so good/ dreadful winter but I can only speak from my experiences. This winter was horrible; one and a half million inches of snow, everyday the temperature was nearing absolute zero and as the spring equinox approaches, and even after the official point of spring being passed, we get some more snow and cold weather. I have entertained the desire to move. To another planet even… 😉 The worst part of this kind of weather is the difficulty in wearing heels. Not a big fan of tracking through snow and ice covered parking lots or sidewalks. We traveled to Arizona for a few days and I was able to bring some heels with me. I did not chance taking them out in the public areas which was a good choice as I happen to run into an acquaintance from my professional life. This would have not turned out well for me. I also obtained a few new pairs. I have many pictures again and I even have some from my recent job. I tried to include parts of my outfit so there are a few odd looking shots. Enjoy the show. 😉

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

First up are a pair of slingback sandals with a wood heel and platform; made by Mossimo. Obtained the from eBay several years ago. My Pedicure has a shamrock for the St. Patrick’s holiday. 😉

mossimo

mossimo

mossimo

mossimo

Next is a recent acquisition from DSW to use an expiring rewards certificate. These are by Calvin Klein Jeans. They have a great zipper detail and are a unique color green. At first they were a little snug but I think it might have been the barometric pressure that day… 😉 they are much more comfortable now. I plan on wearing these out to dinner soon. 😉

Calvin Klein Jeans

Calvin Klein Jeans

Calvin Klein Jeans

Calvin Klein Jeans

Another eBay purchase several years ago. These Brown satin sandals by Chinese Laundry are a rare find for me as this designer often does not fit me. Bummer as they have some great styles. 😉

Chinese Laundry

Chinese Laundry

Chinese Laundry

Chinese Laundry

Chinese Laundry

Chinese Laundry

These London Rebels are from DSW. Clearance item, an attempt at getting some heels kinda like a boot but something I like. They are a little tight on my foot but I think I can stretch them out. Wore these out to dinner. I am not sure this designer is going to be a good fit for me in the long term as they are a little short in the arch area for the male foot. Still a fun boot/shoe. 😉

London Rebel

London Rebel

London Rebel

London Rebel

Another eBay find and a great deal. very low cost. I really like wood heels so grabbing these were an impulse. They are from Jessica Bennett; a brown/bronze mule with stud detail certainly make for a unique looking heel. A little loud for me to wear out even though I did wear them to work for these pictures. If you have noticed in many of the pictures in this post, I have on some work attire. 😉

20140314_062252

Jessica Bennett

Jessica Bennett

Jessica Bennett

Jessica Bennett

Jessica Bennett

Certainly another one of my favorites. These Steve Madden turtle shell pattern patent slingback cork wedges are wonderful. The awesome open toe I enjoy will be fun on the boat this summer. Found these on eBay this winter for an awesome low price. I think they went well with my sage green suit. 😉Steve Madden

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

 These suede pumps by Rocket Dog have a great knot detail on the vamp. I have several of these by this designer with the same or similar detailing or material. This blue looks kind of purple at the same time; depending on the light. I obtain these from DSW a few years ago as well.

Rocket Dog

Rocket Dog

Rocket Dog

Rocket Dog

Rocket Dog

Another winter eBay find are these tie up platform wedge sandals in black with a canvas heel cap by C Label. Very comfortable and they have that height I love. Going to be fun fishing in these but may be a bit high for rougher waters. I am also wearing a pair of thigh high stirrup stockings. I like these a lot. I may have to wear them on another cold day; of course hopping those go away soon.  😉

C Label

C Label

C Label

 Another addition to the Steve Madden arsenal are these wood grain wedges with a snake skin print strappy sandal upper. Another steal from eBay. Would like to point out another great pedi here… 😉

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

I have had these Michael Kors open toe black patent sling back wedge sandals for a long time. I obtained them from eBay with broken elastic straps and had to have them repaired. They are awesome. Hoping to wear these out to dinner soon. I took these to Tucson Arizona. It was after the Superbowl and if you can see, I have Denver’s logo on my toes. yup… I know.  😉

Michael Kors

Michael Kors

Another shoe I brought on vacation; slingback sandals patent black and white from Newport news. I got these over ten years ago. The vamp strap can sometimes not sit in the right spot and cause some over hang of the pinky toe. But they look great besides that. 😉

Newport News

Another great eBay find; These spiky open toe pumps have clear uppers with a patent black heel and piping. Made by Sheikh. I got these at a very low cost as the heel tips need to be replaced. If you ever find awesome heels needing heel tips, find a local cobbler and price them out. Most often it is a very low cost to add to the price of a shoe for a great deal. I hope to get these out this summer to dinner. In these pictures I am also wearing a skirt I got in NYC and some leggings I obtained from the eBay.  😉

shiekh

shiekh

shiekh

These Jeffery Campbells are my first. I have other heelless shoes but not by this designer. I like the Mary Jane strap on the vamp and they are very comfortable. The color is a little pink. Not sure I will get out in these but I like them for sure. I am wearing one of the body stockings I have as well. 😉

Jeffrey Campbell

Jeffrey Campbell

Jeffrey Campbell

These suede open toe orange pumps have a wood heel Very fun and comfortable by Diva Lounge. Got these for less than ten dollars on eBay this last winter. I might get out in these if I am lucky. Now that I have seen these pics, I think I need to get that purple again on my toes. 😉

Diva Lounge

Diva Lounge

Diva Lounge

Diva Lounge

I got these for a special treat from the Mrs. and her sister this winter. They found them in a local store call Dots; also the brand name. They have some great embellishments. I am not a huge fan of the pointy toes but these are comfortable and not exaggerated. If I get the chance I will wear them out to dinner.

Dots

Dots

Dots

Sugar has made these suede T-strap open toe heelless platforms in an awesome blue. Obtained from eBay and I want to wear these out very badly. Love love love the color and the style. The fit is fantastic! 😉

Sugar

Sugar

Sugar

The Mrs. gave me these as a Christmas gift this last season. Obtained them from Target on clearance for eight dollars. They are a little tight in the toe box. I might be able to stretch them out. These are by Sam & Libby; a nude heel & ankle strap sandal with a gold vamp and detailed platform.

Sam & Libby

Sam & Libby

A pair I had photographed a long time ago but had not remember the name. These pewter sandals by Delicious are very comfortable with a uniquely textured material and a somewhat elaborate strappy design they are very versatile and attractive. An eBay find many years ago. 😉

Delicious

Delicious

Delicious

So that is what we have to show thus far. Hoping to wear many more heels to work for pictures. Please offer those positive comments as I always enjoy and appreciate them. 😉

14 responses to “Spring is trying to spring

    • I always welcome visitors and comments. I appreciate the commendment on my collection. It certainly take some time and devotion to go after this many heels.
      Thank you and please come back again. 😉

  1. Your shoe budget is amazing! I spend so little on my pretty clothes. I have only a small collection. I think the prettiest shoes were: the brown satin heels, the blue suede heels, and the wood grain wedges. You have good feet for open toe shoes. Not everyone does. Those spiky shoes are crazy! I think I would damage too many clothes to wear shoes like that.

    • I appreciate you coming by and looking at my post. I always enjoy the kind compliments and hearing those visiting, finding things likable. I have a few spiky shoes and they are just awesome. You should try it. 😉
      Please come by again and often. 😉

    • I am happy you stopped by and found some things to your liking. It certainly pleasant to find things other will find appealing. Please stop by again.

      Thank you. 😉

    • I am always grateful to receive positive comments. I took a quick look at your blog and I am intrigued. I will look into it in more depth when I have some additional time and I am sure I will be clicking the follow button. 😉
      Thank you for stopping by and see you again soon. 😉

  2. Wow! Wow! Wow! Those heels are gorgeous! Awesome. From: I Blog Beauty n Stuff 🙂
    PS: I am glad I found a fellow shoeholic 😀

    • I am happy to hear you are excited to have found my blog. It is nice to have fans. Thank you for the kind compliments and please stop by again and often. 😉
      Thank you for your time. 😉

Leave a Reply

