How to Satisfy the Insatiable?


So, how do you satisfy the insatiable..? Simple answer; you do not, however if heels are involved you are going to scratch that itch a little and it is going to feel good. 😉

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was contacted by Lilly Babineau to do a guest post for  PinkBlitz Magazine www.PinkBlitzMagazine.com. It was a wonderful and honorable request. The timing could not have been better. I needed motivation to complete some additional posts to catch up on all of the acquisition I have made the last several months. 😉

As Spring has almost sprung, it is a good time to show off some of the awesome shoes I obtained on clearance from DSW late last year. One of the best things about end of year clearances is you can get some of the best prices and if you are lucky some awesome shoes.

Some of the shoes I obtained were priced from $60 to $90. On clearance I got them from $8 on up to %50. Talk about a double score! 😉

I have been working in New York lately and it has been a lot of fun to see the fashion happening all around me. I intend to get to the Manolo Blahnik store before I am done working there.

Jessica Simpson Platform sandal in snake skin and nude. They do not fit my foot the best but that is not a great way to judge for a fit, but I like them. Not a huge fan of snake skin prints but a subtle amount is good. 😉

Jessica Simpson

Jessica Simpson

Diba peep toe pumps with an ankle strap in Rose gold. I love metallic’s.  Not something I will get out of the house in any time soon, but some day. I have found Diba shoes to be comfortable and low cost. They are also producing some great styles. 😉

Diba

Diba

Pink Pepper black glitter platform sandal with stud embellishments.  A very fun shoe. If you have a concern for walking a lot and getting tired or sore feet, this particular style is great. You get the heel height that looks great but a low heel feeling with the large platform and still remaining all sexy!!! 😉 I will confess I like the high heels feeling; but sometimes it is nice to be able to jog if you have to. 😉

Pink & Pepper

Pink & Pepper

Steve Madden Espadrille wedge T-strap sandals in little beige. The material is a canvas, and as great as it looks and feels, one will certainly need to be careful with this material. It gets dirty easy due to the color and it can be difficult to clean. Still love them and will wear them while fishing. 😉

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

The same wedge Espadrille sandal by Steve Madden as above but in a different material and color. This color was not a eye catcher for me when they first came out, but a great example of a awesome shoe for very little cost. This style is extremely comfortable and certainly with be a great idea to wear during the thawing of spring. 😉

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

I have included several shots this time as I did in my last post. I did not have any action shots as last time but I do not want to bore you. 😉

I want to thank you all again for your support on my blog and my desire of fashion.

I will see you all again soon. 😉

22 responses to “How to Satisfy the Insatiable?

    • I understand the reasoning. I always say, if they are not fitting well, do not buy them. I am guilty of not following that advice as well so I say bygones are bygones! 😉
      Thank you for stopping by. Hope to see you again. 😉

    • Thank you for the visit and the wonderful comment. I am not huge on snakeskin but sometimes I find something I like as in this case. I think Jessica Simpson has a lot of styles I like. Hope to see you again. 😉

  1. They all look great! And lucky you for snagging such great deals 🙂 DSW is the first store that my friend checks out when she crosses the border, so I really should remember to do that when I go next time~

    • Thank you for stopping by and leaving a great comment. DSW is my go-to store for heels. Love the points and the deals can be great!!!
      Hope to see you again in the future. 😉

    • I am always on the look out for a good deal. If heels are involved, I look even harder. 😉
      Thank you for stopping by. Please do so often and feel free to continue to leave wonderful comments.
      See you again soon. 😉

    • I am also fond of Steve Madden shoes. Happens to be one of a few that fit me well. 😉
      Thank you for the wonderful comments and support. I appreciate you stopping by and commenting. Please do so often. 😉
      See you again soon. 😉

    • Those are absolute fun. A favorite color for sure. I may get to wear them out someday. We will see how the confidance goes. 😉
      Thank you for visiting and the great comment. Hope to see you again soon. 😉

  2. I find your blog incredibly fascinating (in a good way), and also incredibly helpful! Your shoe reviews are great because they are actually realistic, and I have wide feet so I will definitely look into some of the brands you have talked about! What a great idea to just have a shoe review blog. Go you!

    • I am happy you have found a liking to my blog. I appreciate the wonderful comments and praise. I do lack a little on the description of fits, but I will do my best to pay more attention to them with new posts.
      Please stop by again and often. Thank you for your time. 😉

    • Those Diba open toe pumps with an ankle strap in rose gold are an awesome pair of heels. I love the color for sure. Without that, they would be just another pair of open toe pumps with an ankle strap. 😉
      Glad you see something you like, I am happy to have had you stop by.
      Please stop by often and thank you very much for the kind comments. 😉

Leave a Reply

