Summer Conclusion


So, the weather has changed from nice to… Less than nice. For those of us who like this time of year for the colors and the change in scenery but not so much of the temperature change, we can take refuge in the great clearance deals on summer and left over spring heels. ๐Ÿ˜‰
Me not being a boot fan, this time if year still produces a tough acceptance of loosing the great show of wonderful sexy heels. I know some feel boots are sexy, but I personally do not see that. Once in a great while I do see a pair of boots that look good, but not often.I have had a few outings in heels the last couple months, and it has been great. I have gained confidence in not being quit so uncomfortable about being noticed and that is a huge milestone. Thanks to all the support I have gotten here. ;)The Mrs. has not gotten to the same point yet. We are still working on that. ๐Ÿ˜‰

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On to the shoes:

This are by the Highest Heel.ย Correctย number size, not correct fit. Got them fromย E Bayย and had to ask a family member to model them for me. They are a little large for her, but I let her keep them. ๐Ÿ™‚

As if I need to tell you, these are a DSW purchase. Guess patent open toe pumps. I wore these out over a month ago, to dinner and a movie. Had a great time.

More Guess heels. Mules with animal print uppers and wood soles. I just love wood.

These are a bitter sweet for me. The spikes on the heel of the upper are just so awesome. A Sam Edelman treat. The part I do not care much for is the low 3 inch heel. But until Ruthie Davis makes me a pair of spikeย embellishedย heels.

BCBG nude pumps with a gold platform. I have these in the mint color as well. These were on clearance so I figured I could not pass them up.

One of my absolute favorites. Jessica Simpson squared off open toe pumps with gold bumpย embellishments all the way down the heels. I wore these out to the movies and dinner the day I got them. I Have them in the other color they come in as well.

The other color of the Jessica Simpson heels with the goldย embellishmentsย on the heels. In these you can see the suede coverings heel and platformย . That is also on the black ones. I am hoping to wear these out sometime as well.

The picture does not do them justice. These are great heels. I go them for the fun. I am not sure I would ever get out in them but it would be cool to do it I think. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Guess open toe slingback heels

Jessica Simpson slingback open toe pumps. The slingback is all elastic and very comfortable. I like the shape of the platform as well as the color blocking of the heels matching the slingbacks. ๐Ÿ˜‰

OK, I am asking for some ideas for attire with my heels.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope to get some more of my shoes posted.

40 responses to “Summer Conclusion

  1. H.E., I love all of them, they all look great on you! Personally I like slim fit or skinny fit slacks with my heels. Other things I wear with heels are pencil skirts and dresses. xoxo
    Nout

    • Thank you for the great comments.
      I agree with the recommended ideas for fashion. I have reached the point of comfort with being able to wear some more revealing legged pants, but the Mrs. has not. So I will have to wait to go out in some tapered or slim fit legged pants.
      See you again soon. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Thank you for stopping by. I agree, the neon yellow certainly grabs ones attention. I hope to be brave enough to wear them out some day. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Please stop by again and often. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Thank you for stopping by and giving some insight. I will have to try and muster up some nerve to wear the yellow heels out, and certainly with mostly white. I have some white jeans, but I will probably attract a lot of attention.
      Please stop by again and often. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Thank you for the compliments and appreciating my heels.
      When it comes to the color of polish, I let the gals at the nail shop decide. Keep it fresh. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Please come back to visit often. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. LOVE LOVE LOVE those shoes! They look great on you. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Personally, I’m a huge fan of skinny jeans and platform stilettos… As for the gorgeous neon yellows, lately I’ve seen them paired with nude colored outfits. Looks really cute!

    • I appreciate you stopping by and commenting. If you are referring to Ruthie Davis, I agree, she is pricey but they are awesome. I just received some Sam Edelman s I have been pining for. I am planning on getting them in my next post.
      Thank you for the visit and please come back again and often. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • I agree they are wonderful. I just obtained another color combination that was offered. I will add they are a very comfortable shoe. In my expanding strengths, I am planning on wearing them out soon.
      Thank you for stopping by and commenting. I appreciate the words as well as any suggestions offered, so please feel free to do so in the future.
      Hope to see you again! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • There are three shoes with studs, so I will say you love them all! ๐Ÿ˜‰
      I really like the yellow ones as well. If I get the courage, I would love to wear them out. I think they would look best with some white capri’s.
      Thank you again for stopping by and showing some support. Look forward to seeing you again. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Samantha,
      Thank you for stopping by. I appreciate the idea. I have been looking into wearing those out soon (Maybe tonight). They are a very comfortable shoe.
      I recently obtained them in another color. A much lighter brown and a very pale gold.
      I certainly need to get a new post up with my recent finds.
      Please return again and definitely offer more ideas. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Love the stud peep toes, and the teal and beige too. I cant believe you have so many shoes!! For the neon pair id keep it really simple with the outfit (no colors just black and white or all white)

    • Nicole,
      Thank you for stopping by. I appreciate the tips. For the yellow shoes, I have obtained similar advice; white basically. I also feel keeping things simple is a good idea. They attract enough attention on there own.
      The studded heels are one of my favorites. i never buy shoes that are uncomfortable (Mostly ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) and those teal and beige ones are right up there with comfort.
      See you again in the future. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Those spiked Edelman heels are gorgeous, agree with you about the heel though, the higher the better! ๐Ÿ˜›

    I also woud like to say how much I admire you! You come across as a really down to earth and fun human being, I also want to applaud you for being YOU. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • I am happy to hear you are fond of the “Spiked Edelman’s”. I am a fan of this style; the spikes and all. Someday I might get a pair of Ruthie Davis. She has some awesome spiked embellished heels. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      I want to offer a special thanks for the extremely kind gestures of admiration and applause. It really means a lot to hear such wonderful things from people, particularly when they are a new acquaintance. I am truly appreciative of your praise.
      Hope to see you again soon and often. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. I had no idea Jessica Simpson made such awesome shoes! The studded black ones are my favourite. I vote you wear them with something quite feminine to add some punch!

    • I have found a lot of Jessica Simpson shoes to be attractive and fun. I have enjoyed wearing the Black studded ones out a few times. They are fun and comfortable. When you say feminine, I am curious to know what you have in mind. Not sure I can pull of something I would define as feminine, but you may have an idea that is more along the lines of my current comfort zone.
      Thank you for the compliments and the recommendations. I hope to see you again. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. I love the style of the open toe heels. It would look cute with a nice dress. oh oh and the Jessica Simpson the block colour fldjttjjgfdjhg I love it. I need to get me one of the colour blocking heels :).

    • One of my favorite styles are open toes. I have worn the black ones out a couple times but not the brown yet. I am also working on wearing the JS out soon. They are extremely comfortable and the color is fantastic.
      Thank you for the suggestions, perhaps someday I will be wearing a skirt out. Gonna take a little more confidence.
      Hope to see you again soon. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

