While the Merry Bells Keep Ringing…


It’s the most wonderful time of the year, as the silver bells are ringing, in the winter wonderlands we all say let it snow let it snow let it snow as it is starting to look a lot like Christmas! As we walk in our winter wonderlands, we inform our families we will be home for Christmas to not allow a blue Christmas. We will be heading to grandma’s house with our sleigh bells ringing. Once the silent night has past, the O holy night will conclude with the little drummer boy helping us dance around our Christmas trees to a little jingle bell rock. Do you hear what I hear? It is the clicking of some fantastic heels. While you dream of a white Christmas, may the only blue in your holidays be on the new heels you get!!!

That was a lot harder than one might think. πŸ˜‰

So I have gotten a few new heels, and since I exhausted all my energy in writing the beginning of this post, I will be short in the rest of it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I will also like to give a warning that at the end of the month I amΒ heading to CA for a while. I hope to find some great heels there to purchase, but I may be a little dry for a few months on my blogs. Please be patient with me as I will do my best to keep up on bringing you some fun new stuff. πŸ˜‰

On with what I have so far this month:

Steve Madden chunky platform in black. These are real leather, very comfy.

Guess beige open toe cut out platform pump with buckle detail on the vamp. I liked them in the black color s well, but I am trying to get myself into more colors.

Steve Madden covered wedge in brown. I have these in black and have posted them. These were on clearance and since they are so comfortable I figured, why not get the color I do not have… πŸ˜‰

Steve Madden open toe sling back with stitching detail. I found these on EBay and felt for the price, I cannot go wrong.

Rocket Dog grey felt square toe chucky heel pump with a instep ruffle strap. I always thought these were really cute but not something I could wear. I saw them on a gal in an airport and she was wearing a fantastic outfit that made them look ten times better. They went on clearance and I knew I had to have them.

I am heading out to see Sherlock Holmes tonight and I will be wearing some heels. I have not decided on which ones, so if you want to chime in and give me an idea for a fashion choice, I would be happy to hear.

Have a great day and thank you for visiting my blog! πŸ˜‰

32 responses to “While the Merry Bells Keep Ringing…

  1. I would go with the Guess beige ones because I know you like to wear jeans, and those will show off your great toes!

    Have fun at the movies. I really want to see that one too!

    • Kathryn,
      Thank you for the love. I think they are great as well. Very comfortable as well.
      I say you could have rocked them as well. Perhaps even better. πŸ˜‰
      Never be afraid. I have faith in you.
      See you again soon. πŸ˜‰

  2. I actually like the Rocket Dog one. It wouldn’t be a shoe that I would think I would like but you changed my mind they look great on you! Have a safe trip and I look forward to seeing your new purchases πŸ™‚

    • Kim,
      Thank you for the safe wish.
      I like the rocket dogs when I first saw them, and when I saw them on someone they just looked that much more appealing. Check out your local DSW, they might be on clearance. πŸ˜‰
      See you soon. πŸ˜‰

    • Those are some awesome heels.
      I have been working on getting out to some stores here in sunny California to get some new heels. The places I have got to, do not carry my size. I am still trying.
      I love the encouragement. πŸ˜‰
      Always good to see you. πŸ˜‰

    • Thank you for the wonderful compliment. They are a fantastic pair of heels.
      Yes, they are my Heels. All of them I list are mine unless I specify otherwise. As an example, I have displayed a pair of my wife’s awesome heels in the past.
      I buy Heels often. (Not lately as I am out of town) πŸ˜‰
      Thank you for visiting and I hope to see you more in the future. πŸ˜‰

    • Thank you for the wonderful words. I am happy you appreciate my heels. They are a great pair.
      I welcome you to stop by again and often. I have been away and unable to shop for more heels. But when I get the chance, I hope to get the continued support.
      πŸ˜‰

    • Kathryn,
      Thank you for the comment. Those are a fun pair of heels for sure.
      I am enjoying California a lot. The weather is fantastic and the heels I get to see are even better. πŸ˜‰
      See you again soon. πŸ˜‰

    • Thank you for stopping buy and leaving a great comment. I liked these shoes a lot when I first saw them and after I witnessed a young lady wearing them, I loved them.
      Please come back often. I am hoping to get an update on here soon. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

