Dear Santa, All I want for Xmass…


Dear Santa,

All I want for Christmas is one or two hundred pairs of new heels. ;)

Twas the night before Christmas and all through the house, high heels were clicking, very pleasing to the spouse.

The stockings were hung after washing with care in hopes to be worn with heels placing me high in the air.

The children have rustled up their own homes and beds, so visions of whatever dance in their heads.

The Mrs. in her lingerie and me in my skirt, enjoying the night with booze and a flirt…

I did re-write the entire poem but I was not happy with the final results. As time is drawing near I felt I needed to get this post going before the end of the year.

This post may be another long one; I have obtained a few new pairs of heels again in the last month or so, but nothing I would be shamed for.

I am done traveling for now so I have the possibility to get a bunch of new photos taken of my collection. It might get out of hand. ;)

Well on with the fun. Enjoy and keep an eye out for the final words in this post. ;)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These are a patent Maroon Mary Jane style pump by Sofft. A heel slightly lower than I like but I enjoy the color. I have worn these out to dinner and may have posted them in the past. This designer seems to be comfy and room; certainly wearable for a long period of time. A DSW purchase a couple years ago.

Sofft

Sofft

These black patent open toe slingbacks have a cork heel and platform cover. A favorite style of mine. These are from No Boundaries and I got them from eBay several years ago.

No Boundaries

No Boundaries

A black faux alligator texture sandal by Vaneli with a small platform and a unique vamp. A comfortable shoe. Not something I would jump to get, I obtained them from eBay several years ago extremely cheap.

Vaneli

Vaneli

These champagne colored, raw silk dorsey style open toe pumps are by Rocketdog. The vamp features a interlinked web of pleats. Very comfortable designer and fun. They have a shorter heel but I like the style. Obtained from DSW roughly four years ago.

Rocketdog

Rocketdog

Rocketdog

A black and beige suede platform pump by Jessica Simpson purchased at DSW several years ago. I wore these to dinner. These were the first pair I wore out with the Mrs. I also wore a pair of wide leg pants and a sweater. These are extremely comfortable. I feel I may have posted these in the past.

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

A patent red mule from Fredericks of Hollywood. I obtained these from Fredericks online about ten years ago. They are certainly showing there age as the shine has worn off. The vamp is a little snug but other than that they are comfortable.

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

A black patent pump by Steve Madden from DSW several years ago. I got these on clearance as I do many of my shoes. A very comfortable heel with a hidden platform. The picture does not show the unique style of the toe very well but they are a little different from the regular point. I am sure I will wear these out someday. ;)

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

A patent nude open to platform pump by Guess. I have worn these driving to work as well as getting gas. Comfortable and fun.Another DSW purchase several years ago.
Guess

Guess

These sandals by Miss America Pageant are from DSW. They are a tan suede and the ankle/instep strap is a full elastic band. These have a wood stacked heel and platform. Very high feeling heel and certainly something one must be used to wearing to go for a long distance.

Miss America Pageant

Miss America Pageant

These are the same shoe as above just in the color black. They are both a clearance purchase.

Miss America Pageant

Miss America Pageant

Miss America Pageant

A unique style strappy open toe bootie wedge by Steve Madden purchased from DSW on clearance a few years ago for about fourteen dollars. I think most people do not find them attractive or something. I am not a big fan of them but they were a real good deal. The bottom two straps are not elastic like the others and make the shoe a little tight. They have a back zip enclosure for easy on and off. I would wear them out if the comfort was a little better.

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

A purple open toe platform pump with a black cylinder shape heel by Michael Kors. These are a little tight on me but I have worn them for a few hours around the house. I might try them out someday as I think I can manage. They are fun to wear. I obtained these from eBay several months ago. The uppers are real leather and I might have some luck stretching them for a better fit. I took several fun pics with these but I maintained discipline so not to over share.  ;)

Michael Kors

Michael Kors

Michael Kors

These are a new purchase from DSW in November. A patent black dorsey style open toe platform pump with elastic instep straps by Jessica Simpson. I have been watching these for a long time and found them on clearance so I had to have them. Extremely comfortable and I think these may be my next dinner pair if the snow stops falling. ;)

Jessica Simpson

Jessica Simpson

Jessica Simpson

Jessica Simpson

These are another pair I purchased at the same time also on clearance. I wanted these since the beginning of the year. I could only find them in white and resorted to buying them (Posted earlier this year). When I found these in black I was not going to hesitate to get them. A patent black open toe slingback also by Jessica Simpson. The toe area is squared off adding to the unique style and giving a little more room in the toe-box. ;)

Jessica Simpson

Jessica Simpson

A recent acquisition from eBay these faux wood notch wedge patent black sandals are by Rockawear. Very comfortable and flashy. I joked about wearing them out sometime and the Mrs. was a little concerned as they certainly attract attention. ;)

Rocawear

Rocawear

A dark beige squared off open toe platform pump by Steve Madden. I obtained these a few years ago from DSW. I actually had to return the first pair as they had a lump in the toe box and caused great discomfort. It was fun explaing to the staff how I knew it was a problem. After that I have worn these out to drive places but not yet to dinner. Sometime soon I will as they are very nice. ;)

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

A nude open toe pump with a white heel & platform and red toe box accent by Jessica Simpson. Very comfortable; I have a couple pairs of these in different colors which I may have already posted. I got these about three and a half years ago from DSW.

Jessica Simpson

Jessica Simpson

An orange slingback sandal by Type Z having a buckle accent and perforations on the vamp. I got these from eBay a couple years ago. Not the most attractive shoe but when they are on a foot they look much better. I think with shipping they were just over four dollars. ;)

Type Z

Type Z

A gold metallic clog with jewel embellishments an the side of the instep and studs rounding the platform are by Splash . I obtained these from eBay several years ago. I like clogs a lot for some reason but I do not have many.

Splash

Splash

A sneaker inspired wedge by BCBGirls in patent white and having a silver emblem on the open toe vamp, these were purchased from eBay several years ago and I have worn these fishing several times. The wedge is a little lower than I like but on the boat it certainly is helpful. ;)

BCBGirls

BCBGirls

The patent black baby-doll round toe, thick half round heel pumps are from Fredericks of Hollywood. Extremely comfortable heels. These have had some of the highest level of wear by me. I wore these to work almost everyday roughly ten years ago. I would walk to the doors very early in the morning, No one was around so I could get away with it. Sometimes I would wear them during the day as I had them with me and nobody but the Mrs. knew about it. These are a great pair of heels. ;) I purchased these online just over ten years ago and it is awesome I still have them! ;)

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

These are a sexy dancer style heel, with clear soles, and a glitter upper. If I remember correctly they are seven inches tall. I can walk in them just fine and it is certainly fun seeing things from that height. I obtained these from eBay many years ago. Do not think these will ever get out of the house… well may be for a Halloween costume. ;)

Pleaser

Pleaser

A red patent pointed toe pump by The Highest Heel are detailed with clear sides. Not a style I like much, the extreme pointed toe makes the shoe look extremely long. I obtained these from eBay several years ago and the pictures did not look as though the toes were as long as they are. I do like the color and they are a little tight from the shape of the toe box. I am also wearing my glitter open toe & heel socks from DSW by Jessica Simpson. A little added fun. ;)

The Highest Heel

The Highest Heel

The Highest Heel

These sandals have a zipper detail on all the straps but have a buckle enclosure. A white low heel sandal by Chili, I obtained these from eBay several years ago. Certainly a fun looking shoe with the details. ;)

Chilis

Chilis

These cork heel and platform slingback sandals in patent black have a web style vamp. I got these from DSW several years ago on clearance. They are by Kelly & Katie. The cut of the vamp does rub the big toe a little odd sometimes but I think I can stretch that to a more comfortable position. ;)

Kelly & Katie

Kelly & Katie

These are a gold sequin wrapped wedge with a gold crackled vamp by Colin Stuart purchased from eBay a few years ago. The vamp is a little tighter than most Colin Stuarts and make these a little tough to wear. Other wise they are a comfortable shoe. I planned on wearing them fishing but the tight vamp makes it undesirable to do so.

Colin Stuart

Colin Stuart

These very sexy black patent open toe slingbacks by Pleaser have an added clear portion to the vamp and uppers. I purchased these from eBay several years ago and just love them. I might get out in these some day but I have worn them many times around the house. ;)

Pleaser

Pleaser

Pleaser

A silver sandal by Club Zone obtained from eBay. A very cheap find and the shoe is a fun style to wear. After taking the pictures here, the ankle straps on one of the shoes broke. I was not happy but I think I can convert them to a mule. ;) They are a great shoe as the vamp straps are also adjustable. A great way to enable comfort for all types of feet. ;)
Club Zone

Club Zone

Club Zone

These fetish ankle cuff sandals are by Ellie. I found them on eBay many years ago and had to have them. I love this style shoe. The down side is the extremely small toe-box making for a very small strap and that is not good for a large male foot. I am sure females have this issue from time to time as well. I still love them. ;)

Ellie

Ellie

Ellie

These are a notch wedge sandal with jewel embellished buckles on the crisscross vamp in a patent white by Ellie. I got these from eBay many years ago. Very comfortable when you get the buckles in the right place. They do float on the vamp and I think that is good as every foot is not the same. ;)

Ellie

Ellie

These mule sandals feature a cage style vamp in patent black from Fredericks of Hollywood. I got these on line several years ago. They are a little snug and leave there impression on my foot which can be uncomfortable after a while. They are attractive when worn however. ;)

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

These BCBG Paris sandals in a mustard yellow were obtained from eBay earlier this year. I have these in a couple other colors as well. These are a little smaller fit than the others which I am displeased with. I really like the color but they are hard to wear for a long time. I might be able to stretch them a little to help. We will see. ;)

BCBG Paris

BCBG Paris

A very dark purplish brown colored open toe platform pump by Paprika were obtained from Burlington Coat Factory several years ago. A very snug fitting shoe. I do like the color and mild distressed look to the material which is not depicted well in pictures. I got them on clearance for eight dollars so I cannot complain to much. ;)

Paprika

Paprika

A silver twisted vamp mule with a subtle platform by Fredericks of Hollywood. I have them in black as well. They were on clearance when I got them and really liked both colors. The vamp stretches to enhance the comfort. ;)

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

A pair of Nine West sandals in a purple and grey satin upper with added detail straps on the sides of the instep, featuring a cone shaped heel and platform. I purchased these from eBay several years ago as a shoe lot.

Nine West

Nine West

One of my favorite pairs of platform sandals are these black patent heels by Jessica Simpson. They have a huge buckle detail on the vamp matching the buckle enclosure. I got the Mrs. a pair as well and I cannot get enough of these shoes. A DSW purchase a few years ago. ;)

Jessica Simpson

Jessica Simpson

Jessica Simpson

These nude open toe platform pumps are by Fredericks of Hollywood. Purchased several years ago and very comfortable. The color is extremely light as you can tell by the pictures washing them out. I think these was when the hidden platform was becoming a bigger thing. ;)

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

These platform sandals are also a dancer style heel, about seven inches tall, a clear strap vamp with an added jewel embellished strap and an hourglass shaped wide heel. The clear straps always get a little tight for me. I have tried the blow dryer method and have not been successful. Perhaps I need to do it more than a couple times to get the shoes to conform to my foot better. These were an eBay purchase several years ago. ;)

Pleaser

Pleaser

I realize I mentioned these above but here they are. These are the black version of the Fredericks of Hollywood twisted vamp mules. Certainly a fun shoe and I think a little dated nowadays. ;)

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

Another Fredericks of Hollywood purchase several years ago, these metallic dorsey single strap vamp pumps are a bright electric pink. They have a ribbon bow on the vamp and a short heel. I like this style so much a I was willing to get what ever color was in my size. At the time I was not as concerned with the lower heels. These are comfortable but I do not think I will get out of the house in them. ;)

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

These are another one of my fishing shoes, a pin-stripe satin upper, round toe slingback espadrille wedge with bow accent by American Eagle. Purchased from eBay several years ago. They are easy on and off for the fishing crowd. The wedge covering has a twisted rope look.

American Eagle

American Eagle

A pair of Rocketdog pumps in a black suede featuring a difficult to see pleated vamp. The heels are just a little shorter than I like but they are very comfortable with the almond toe. I wore these to a weekend getaway with the Mrs. Almost went to dinner in them as I had them on while driving, and the Mrs. was a little worried being we were in a strange place. Wore them around the resort very often though. ;)

Rocketdog

Rocketdog

I have a few more but am missing some names so they will be on the next post, probably next year.

I want to thank everyone for your views, comments and support this past year. I have been getting out in heels more often and with more confidence.

I wish you all a very happy holidays and a spectacular new year!

I look forward to seeing you all again soon. ;)

8 responses to “Dear Santa, All I want for Xmass…

    • I appreciate the visit and the kind compliments. I think I would have a great reduction in my inventory if I was to have you look around; cannot say I blame you but I am a little bias. ;)
      Thank you and see you again soon. ;)

  1. I can’t believe I forgot to comment! You have quite a collection and I hope Santa was good to you this Christmas! I love the Sofft Mary jane pump – that is one of my favorite styles and it’s classic! I also love thw rocket dog pumps – very classic and they look really good on your feet!

    • It is a busy time of year. I would never have thought you forgot, only you were pressed for time.
      I like the Maroon Mary Janes as well; I agree it is a great style and the color is awesome. The Rocket dogs are a great designer and a good priced one as well. ;)
      I had a great holiday and hope you did as well. ;)
      See you again soon, perhaps next year. ;)

Leave a Reply

