A mixed bag of…


And my role continues. Hope all are doing well. ;)

I have been busy as you can see. I recently had a string of eBay wins. As I have been making good headway on photographing my collection, these additions slowed it slightly. Not that I am complaining. ;) Be warned, this is a huge post… I am not sure I have put this many pics on a post before. ;)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As we prepare for winter in the midwest, many of the wonderful high heel wearing ladies turn to boots. I have stated my opinion many times as not being a fan of boots. As this is true, I have obtained a few to find a liking to boots. I cannot say I like them but I do appreciate them if they have a heel. But they still take away from what I like the most about heels. The visual effects on the feet. Yes, this is what makes me unusual. And to not go to far into my fascination about the ordeal we will just say I appreciate heels, how they look and what they do. ;)

And we are on with the recent display of my heels. Enjoy! ;)

First are a pair of… Yup, Boots… As mentioned, a way to learn more appreciation for them. As I have learned that, I still do not like them. I like the heels but I just do not like all the coverage they have. These are a black knee high boot with an inner zipper and a fold over top by Kelly & Katie. A DSW purchase a couple years ago. Very comfortable and maybe someday I will wear them out. ;)

Kelly & Katie

Kelly & Katie

Next we have a military inspired high ankle boot in OD green with a canvas upper and brown toe & heel caps. They tie up but have a convenient inner zipper; by Steve Madden and a DSW purchase also a couple years ago.These are not bad as they are a little unique. ;)

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

Another boot purchase at DSW a couple years ago. These Kelly & Katie have an inner zipper, belt embellishment around the heel and a couple pleats up the front in a nice black; this high ankle boot is also not to bad.

Kelly & Katie

Kelly & Katie

Kelly & Katie

A fantastic black strappy platform sandal by Guess. A comfortable and sexy shoes for sure. The matte black finish resemble an old belt. Another DSW purchase about three years ago. ;)

Guess

Guess

An eBay purchase roughly eight years ago. An ankle strap sandal in a very pale gold with snake skin texture. Designed by Studio C. The embellishment on the vamp was added by the seller. Nothing more than a faux pearl bracelet glued to the vamp. I would not have done it but removing it would cause damage. ;)

Studio C

Studio C

A brown T-Strap sandal by Anne Michelle. An eBay purchase three years ago. I got these in a lot. They look less comfortable than they are, particularly around the toes. Certainly a shoe I would wear while fishing due to the chunky heel. I have many others I prefer however. Perhaps I can wear these while tending to the lawn. ;)

Anne Michelle

Anne Michelle

Another eBay purchase about five years ago. I have worn these dull black fur lined Mary Jane pumps by Aerosoles fishing a few times. The chunky heels work out well. ;)

Aerosoles

Aerosoles

A real fun pair of heels by Steve Madden. Purchased a few years ago at DSW. Matte black finish, with cut outs around the instep uppers which lace up with ribbon. I wore these out to dinner two weeks ago. I could not decide what to wear and just grabbed the color shoe that would work. Unfortunately covered up my new awesome pedicure. I have a few awesome ones here. ;)

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

A Steve Madden purchase from DSW in California. An open toe platform pump in a black suede upper. Very comfortable. I may have worn these out, I cannot recall but I certainly will if I have not. I have worn them to the car a few times for sure. You may be able to tell the heel has a nice gloss finish. ;)

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

One of the recent eBay wins. A satin upper, slingback sandal wedge by Charles Albert. Very unique Shimmery and rather loose. Could be wear from the prior owner but they certainly move a lot when walking. Something a long slingback such as these will do. ;)

Charles Albert

Charles Albert Charles Albert

A cork sandal wedge with a nude ankle strap and peach vamp by Sam & Libby. Another recent eBay purchase. A little snug in the vamp but seems to loosen up after a few minutes. They are a wonderfully tall wedge. ;)

Sam & Libby

Sam & Libby

Sam & Libby

Ebay purchase, extremely cheap; a black strappy sandal by Hotkiss. The upper is reptile textured with the vamp having a small bow embellishment. The pictures looked a lot better on eBay to me. Not something I would have purchased in person. ;)

Hotkiss

Hotkiss

Hotkiss

An eBay purchase several years ago. I think these were also part of a lot, perhaps the same lot as mentioned above. A brown strappy sandal by diba having a detailed vamp and spaghetti like straps.

diba

diba

An ebay acquisition roughly seven years ago, these blue strappy vamp sandals have a faux silk upper by Classique. Probably a rather old fashion.

Classique

Classique

Classique

These sexy silver sandals were purchase from eBay about ten years ago. And they do not have a designer name on them. That is how they came. They have been bumped around the closet and certainly show some dings. A fun heel for sure. ;)

Not Named

Not Named

Not Named

A DSW purchase about two years ago, these brown platform pumps have a fantastic lace embellishment on the vamp and heel by Zigi Soho. Very tall and sexy; got the Mrs. a pair just like them. We may have to wear them out together some time. ;)

Zigi Soho

Zigi Soho

Zigi Soho

Zigi Soho

Zigi Soho

An eBay purchase about four years ago, these Steve Madden slingback open toe sandals are extremely comfortable. They are an unusual grey which comes through poorly in these photos and the stitching is certainly a unique addition to the style. ;)

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

A DSW purchase a few years ago, I may have posted these already… They are an orange suede upper with a snakeskin print cork platform heel. The vamp has a buckle embellishment; the style really reminds me of the seventies. Kinda fun. ;)

Levity

Levity

Levity

I am sure I posted these but I incase I did not, an ebay purchase; a cork covered slingback open toe pump by Fioni. I am not a fan of Fioni as I feel they are a rather poor fitting shoe. In my experience many ladies with complaints about their heels not feeling good are wearing a Fioni. If they fit your foot, I say good for you! A relatively inexpensive shoe. I obtained these cause I like the cork. Luckily they are not a poor fit. ;)

Fioni

Fioni

A DSW purchase about two or three years ago, these Nina ankle cuff sandals are in a textured metallic cover. They have a zip up back which I feel adds that little extra sexiness. Certainly a new years eve type shoe, not that you could not make this a flashy addition to some jeans. ;)

Nina

Nina

Nina

Nina

Another boot, this ankle bootie by Andiamo was purchased from DSW a couple years ago. They are a purple suede,have some small dot embellishments on the outer sides and have an inner zipper. Another comfortable fit. I liked these for the color. They are much more rich than depicted here. ;)

Andiamo

Andiamo

Andiamo

Andiamo

A sexy clear vamp ankle strap sandal in red by Fredericks of Hollywood. I obtained these from Fredericks about ten years ago. Just love the sleek heel and minimal upper design. ;)

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

An eBay purchase about five years ago, these BCBGirls mules have a zebra print twisted vamp, a metallic charcoal grey heel and mini stud embellishments around the edge. Very fun shoe. ;)

BCBGirls

BCBGirls

An ebay purchase about six years ago, a patent black criss-cross vamp mule with a chrome heel by Studio C. Comfortable and a quickly accessible shoe when rushing out the door. ;)

Studio C

Studio C

Yes, I have some pink heels. An eBay purchase several years ago, these strappy sandals are by Beverly Hills Polo Club. I might have worn these out the door once. They are a little snug and the toe split can become uncomfortable after some time. ;)

Beverly Hills Polo Club

An ebay purchase about six years ago, the same time as the patent black ones, these are in an animal print with a brushed bronze heel, also by Studio C.

Studio C

These resemble a couple other pair. These blue criss-cross mules with a chrome heel are by Street Scene. Obtained from ebay like the others and around the same time. I wore these several times to work. They matched my attire rather often. ;)

Street Scene

Street Scene

A DSW purchase a few years ago, these are just like a pair I posted a while back. By Jessica Simpson; a snakeskin platform, black heel and a purple patent leather upper. Very comfortable and fun. I have worn the black ones out and need to get these out for sure. Love the dark purple. ;)

Jessica Simpson

Jessica Simpson

Jessica Simpson

Jessica Simpson

Jessica Simpson

Jessica Simpson

These are a shottie purchased at DSW. Black suede upper and a wood stacked heel & platform with a lace tie by Report. Very comfortable. I may wear these out soon as the weather here is like the north pole. ;)

Report

Report

Report

Another recent eBay purchase are these great wedge sandals by BCBGirls. A wicker wedge and an all elastic upper. I really like these. I also want to wear these out soon. They are a little wounded from the previous owner but they were a really good deal. ;)

BCBGirls

BCBGirls

BCBGirls

BCBGirls

These are a patent leather white sandal by Jante. I purchased these from eBay about ten years ago. They have a great cross strap on the instep and an extremely tall heel. Very sexy; cannot walk to far in these. ;)

Jante

Jante

Jante

A pair of open toe D’orsay pumps in dark green from Newport News. The Mrs. gave them to me about twelve years ago. I wore these several times to work and even walked down the street in them. It was early enough so no one was around. Very exciting at the time. ;)

Newport News

Newport News

Another Fredericks of Hollywood purchase about ten years ago. A light pink slingback sandal. I liked the small heel wrap these have. The vamp is very narrow and unfortunately cut into the foot a little. They are still fun to wear from time to time. ;)

Fredericks of Hollywood

Fredericks of Hollywood

A recent buy on eBay. These heels are awesome!!! I so want to wear them out. Not sure I have the courage. A patent leather upper with gold plate like covers and a zip up back by Red Kiss. These cork heelless sandals are just sexy and fun. Very easy to walk in. If you have not tried heelless shoes, you have to give it a whirl. You will love them. ;)

Red Kiss

Red Kiss

Red Kiss

Red Kiss

And that is the end for this post. Glad you hung in there and made it to the end. ;)

Thank you all for the wonderful and kind words you leave. I am most grateful to have your support. ;)

I will try to get one more this year. I am thinking I will need some new shoes for the holidays so I have to keep up a good pace. ;)

See you again soon. ;)

10 responses to “A mixed bag of…

  1. Another great collection. Makes me so jealous:D. My size is 12-13 and its really hard finding good looking heeled footwear where i am.
    But inspired by you i had my first outing last night. Although like you i’m not a fan for the boot, managed to find some rather casual looking ones with my size and heel about 4 inch and went out to the street with them. Don’t think anyone noticed since it was quite dark already but still exiting for me.
    One thing i was wondering, perhaps you could catch some pics when you do go out with the wife? Your heels and hers together. Well just a thought, looking forward to your next one.

    • I am happy to hear you have had an outing in your heels. It is a great feeling.
      I have posted some pics of the Mrs. with here heels a few times. I will certainly try to do that again; it has been a while.
      As I may be a little lucky with my foot size and the shoes I can find, often I do discover they are sold out. It is tough to find heels in a male size foot for sure.
      Perhaps some day we will see your styles here on wordpress.
      See you again soon. ;)

  2. Ohmygoodness!! Your purple and grey satin Nine West sandals… I HAVE THEM TOO! I bought them years and years ago, they have a special place in my heart!!

    All the best to you and your family in the New Year!

    • Thanks for your visit. That is so cool to know when I have a pair of heels someone else has. I have not had mine as long as you have but they are a nice pair.
      You mentioned a special place in your heart, I would love to know more about what you mean.
      Happy New Year to you and your family as well. ;)

Leave a Reply

