Shoetastics


A small update/summary if you follow me regularly you are aware I am a some – time – blogger… Or a better description may be an inconsistent blogger. ;) Recently I made a self obligation to bring shoes with me on my business trips to photograph them. This will help the progress of showing you all the shoes I have. I also made a decision to restrict my purchases. It was going well but recently  I made some purchases on eBay. This results in some happiness and disappointment towards me for not keeping to my decision… Well, I will justify it away by telling myself I have been doing well and deserve a reward… Yup, there is always a reason to purchase some new high heels!!! ;) I have noticed a few blogs the last month expressing dislikes for high heels and how they are damaging to ones feet. I have a few things to say; To start if one does not like high heels I have no problem. Not everyone will like everything. In my opinion, the level of sexy one obtains by wearing high heels will not be reached by those who chooses not to wear them and it is ok if you feel otherwise. ;)
Along with that I will add if one promotes a dislike and offers information on negative effects, ensure the information is accurate and complete. One common issue I read about is high heels cause bunions and other damaging foot issues.
I disagree with this statement as it is written. It has some truth but to me it implies no other possibilities exist and that is not true. Bunions can have a genetic cause. If it was solely caused by high heels only those  wearing them would have them. But men and women who do not wear heels experience this as well. I like to offer this; excessive use of a single item can cause adverse effects. High heels do not cause this problem but poor fitting shoes can compound the issue. I say this is a better statement as it addresses some if not most of the common issue; discomfort, foot pain, injury’s and deformity problems. No matter if it is a high heel, wedge, platform, flat, sneaker or slipper, if it is not the proper fit it will cause some issues and possibly result in damage or at minimum increase the progress of an existing genetic flaw. I do not want to make this a lecture so I will conclude with these few thoughts; I admit I am guilt of getting heels that do not fit perfect. I wear them less than others and do not blame the shoes. It is my fault for the choice. So, to ensure and promote high heelers I suggest these advisory items; make sure the shoes fit well, practice wearing heels of your preferred height on many surfaces, find your best fitting designer(s) and do your best to stay with them, the same goes with the styles best fitting your foot, stretch your legs, calves and feet, allow resting time and lastly treat those feet well by having a pedicure from time to time… ;) (Ok, it might not fix much but they feel great). One additional thing to say, if you decide to wear a poor fitting shoe, expect the discomfort and accept responsibility for the decision. Make sure you plan ahead and allow for your feet to have resting periods so you still enjoy the experience.Now, on with the shoes for show. ;)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A T-strap open toe platform sandal by Steve Madden in nude. very comfortable with the exception of the snug ankle strap… I think that is just an issue for me… The man feet in all. But a great shoe. Found these on a clearance rack earlier in this year.
Steve Madden
Steve Madden
Steve Madden
A patent black sandal with snake skin heel and platform covers by Jessica Simpson. Very comfortable and tall. I have worn these out once and to my suprise were a good shoe for short distance. The height is awesome. I also have them in a purple. ;)
Jessica Simpson
Jessica Simpson
Jessica Simpson
Silver sandal with cork platform by Brash. An ebay purchase last year and very comfortable. I almost wore these to dinner once. The Mrs. got a little concerned at the last minute on the attention they would demand. ;)
Brash
Brash
Brash
Matte black finished open toe pump with black chrome buckle embellishment on the vamp by Guess. A purchase a couple years ago on clearance at DSW. One of the first few I wore to dinner and I also went shopping in the DSW I purchased them at. Very comfortable. I must confess These are the only shoe I have thus far slipped in and almost fell. I caught myself. It was a very slippery floor… ;)
Guess
Guess
Guess
Gold glitter toe cap suede platform pump by Steve Madden. Very very comfortable. Obtained them from DSW last year. Would like to get out in these as they look very cool. ;)
Steve Madden
Steve Madden
A satin upper open toe pump with a glitter heel cap extending down the heel by Steve Madden. A little snug; I find that often with satin material but still comfortable. DSW purchase last year.
Steve Madden
Steve Madden
Steve Madden
One of my recent eBay purchases, an espadrille sandal wedge in brown with yellow and white bumpers by Bakers. A little snug but I am attributing that to the man foot thing. Going to be a good fishing shoe next year. ;)
Bakers
Bakers
One of my favorites is this suede peek toe sandal with rose gold straps and platform and a unique animal print sole by Betsey Johnson. Purchased at DSW earlier this year. Extremely comfortable!!! I want to wear these out soon for sure!!! ;)
Betsey Johnson
Betsey Johnson
Betsey Johnson
Betsey Johnson
An espadrille wedge ankle strap sandal by Colin Stuart. The single strap vamp is a little snug but the wider man foot could be the factor. Another recent eBay purchase for the fishing next summer. ;)
Colin Stuart
Colin Stuart
Colin Stuart
Recent from eBay these are a matte black  Steve Madden clog with stud and buckle embellishments. Tight for me at the instep but I think they will be forgiving as they are leather.
Steve Madden
Steve Madden
An eBay purchase about seven years ago. A light brown suede sandal with faux fur instep and ankle ties by Anne Michelle. I am not sure these will ever get out to dinner but they are fun. I have worn these a lot around the house. ;)
Anne Michelle
Anne Michelle
Anne Michelle
Patent black sandal by Jante purchased from eBay about seven or eight years ago. I wore these out of a collage one night. I snuck into a back room by an exit door, changed my shoes to these and walked out to my car in the winter. I was so nervous and excited and I think I was spotted by a couple people. Not sure they saw the heels or that I was a guy… But it was fun! ;)
Jante
Jante
Jante
An eBay purchase earlier this year. Dorsey style animal fuzzy print and leather combination by The Highest Heel Collection. Very tight. I think they are rated a little off for the size. As I like them, I can not wear them. These are going on the auction block some time soon. ;)
Highest Heel
Highest Heel
Highest Heel
A pale gold platform and heel with a nude upper and what I would call peach sling back strap by Jessica Simpson. Extremely comfortable shoe. I have them in another color and may have already posted them. DSW purchase earlier this year. ;)
Jessica Simpson
Jessica Simpson
Jessica Simpson
A platform sandal with a dual strap ankle cuff and instep strap in matte black from Fredericks of Hollywood purchased about ten years ago. Very comfortable and fun. I may get these out some day. I have not found FOH shoes to be very good the past couple years. Kind of sad as they used to be my number one place to go look for sexy heels. ;)
Fredericks of Hollywood
Fredericks of Hollywood
Fredericks of Hollywood
Fredericks of Hollywood
Patent black open square toe sling backs by Steve Madden. These are a favorite for sure. I love sling backs and open toes. These are comfortable as always. I have not worn these out to a dinner but have worn them out of the house to only change in the car. DSW purchase a few years ago and I always have them sitting by my computer in the event I want a quick fix of heels. ;)
Steve Madden
Steve Madden
Steve Madden
A suede covered wedge with an elastic ankle and instep strap and a cork notch on the wedge makes these shoes a lot of fun. DSW purchase by Levity. I obtained these this past winter in NYC. A little snug on the toe box but generally a good fit. ;)
Levity
Levity
Levity
An almond toe pump in Pumice purchased last year in MI at DSW. I have had these to dinner a few times and a movie. A little snug but manageable. I like the color and the style. ;)
Jessica Simpson
Jessica Simpson
Jessica Simpson
A couple Steve Madden espadrille wedges from last year. I have them in a cream canvas and a brown leather. I like the rope back straps as well as the T-strap. Excoting that they are well fitting as T-straps often do not go over well on me. ;)
Steve Madden
Steve Madden
Steve Madden
Thank you for taking the time to view this load of shoes. I hope you enjoy the nail art as well. ;)
until next time happy heeling!!! ;)

16 responses to “Shoetastics

  1. What a great collection! I would have to say my #1 favorite is the Betsey Johnson ones. they are really amazing and I am glad you bought them. I also like the steve madden black peeptoe slingbacks. They are classic and can go with pretty much everything.

    Also wanted to say that I agree with what you said about the potentially damaging aspects of shoes. In my experience, wearing heels didn’t cause my bulging discs or back pain or other issues. But when you have a genetic predisposition to bunions or bad backs or what have you, wearing high heels all the time can exacerbate these ailments.

    To be honest with you, I am really disappointed that I just can’t wear heels like I used to. My physical therapist has me wearing athletic shoes (which I hate) indefinitely. I am required to flat shoes, wear a shoe lift and orthotics too, which make open toed shoes practically impossible. To avoid wearing athletic shoes all the time, I am on the lookout for a cute pair of flat oxford shoes that I can wear with high socks.

    Anyway, Thanks again for sharing your collection, you sure do have a nice varied selection of heels, one that is perfect for a heel lover just like you!
    xo
    Nout

    • As always you have nothing but the sweetest things to say. Thank you my dear. It is a bummer to hear of your situations; but I think you can escape them from time to time… I will assume for a moment you do… ;) I will not tell…
      Thanks again for stopping by. See you again soon. ;)

  2. omg omg omg i love them ……… :D they are beautiful all of them ..!!! i wish i had all of them in my closet too …btw yeah i know people advise me not to wear high heels lots, i can’t help it , i love them , heels are damn hot !!!! Ok back to what i was saying, i loveeeeeee them all … sooo damn hot all of them …. woow I am gonna have heels dream tonight ….:) You made my day …I know i am seeing this post after two days but seriously I am so glad i did …:)

    • I appreciate you stopping by and finding something appealing. I feel the pumice almond toe pumps are a great color; kind of a dark nude… ;)
      Please stop by anytime. I welcome the kind comments. ;)

  3. You have so many gorgeous pairs of shoes! I especially love the Betsey Johnson ones with the leopard soles! Also, can you tell me what nail polish you are wearing in the first couple of pictures? I love that shade of purple!

    • I enjoy the kind words. Those Betsey Johnsons are absolutely fun. I have to wear them out soon. We have not gone out to dinner in a month so I have only been wearing my heels on car rides. ;)
      I do not recall the name of the polish. I can try to look for it the next time we go to the nail shop. That will be in two weeks.
      Thank you again for your wonderful comments. See you again soon. ;)

  4. I’m so glad I came across your blog! I know this is an old post but am hoping you still pay attention. I was looking for reviews for the shiny silver/cork platform Brash sandals and here you are. I’m in a wedding at an outdoor rustic-ish venue and my dress is knee-length, peach lace, with silver sequin swirls throughout. It’s super cute but I’m having a hard time finding shoes. I have little size 7 girly feet but they’re wiiiide. I figure if those shoes are comfortable on your “wide man feet”, they’d work for me. Would you recommend them? I’d really like something I could dance the night away in. Maybe slip ‘em off at the very end when everyone is too drunk to notice. Haha ;-) Thank you!

    C.

    P.S. Beautiful collection!

    • Thank you for stopping by and viewing my blog. Please do so again and often. The Brash sandals you are referring to are a great pair of heels. I love them for the look and style. The color is awesome for sure. When it comes to comfort, I will say after some time I do notice the snug feel of the ankle strap. As a male I have much larger ankles and sometimes that stops me from getting a pair of sandals I like. Just one more inch on the strap would be nice. ;)
      Not knowing how wide your feet truly are, they could fit poorly for you. I hope they work out and would love to see them styled on you. Thanky ou again for visiting and hope this helps a little. ;)

    • I am happy to see you stopping by my blog. I cannot convey enough gratitude for the kind compliments. It is great to know you have seen some things you find appealing. I will further express my appreciation by welcoming you to return again and often. I will certainly be keeping an eye out on your blog for more of your wonderful styles. Thank you and see you again soon. ;)

Leave a Reply

