Productivity is pleasing


As I have been relentlessly trying to make some progress reducing of the stacks of shoes not being photographed, I can say I feel a dent has been made. The past few weeks I have been bring two to three pairs of heels with me on my business trips and photographing them. Some of the shoes I have to show you are recent acquisitions meaning in the last year and some are from several years ago. I also have been wearing a few out to dinner as usual but I have been restricting myself, ever so strongly and nearly failing, at not acquiring many new purchases. As an example just before writting this post I went to DSW.com and filled my shopping cart with nearly $500.00 of new shoes! Currently there is a double point offer and $40.00 off purchases over $200.00 and to make it even worse I have a free tote offer I can get for the Mrs. ;) I think they know I am vulnerable to the need of new heels. ;)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So, here is the show. ;)

One of the many DSW purchases last winter. A purple sandal with embellishments on the heels by Mix No. 6. Very comfy.

Mix No. 6

Mix No. 6

Mix No. 6

Mix No. 6

A eBay purchase this spring by Styluxe. A sculpted wedges heels in patent black. Very fun to walk in. This designer does run a little snug. I will have to get a stretcher to accommodate many of the shoes by Styluxe.

Styluxe

Styluxe

Styluxe

Styluxe

A color block almond toe pump in black and white with a cone shape heel by Fredericks of Hollywood. I obtained these about five years ago. Comfortable and fun.

Frederick's of Hollywood

Frederick's of Hollywood

Frederick's of Hollywood

A cork wedge with a plaid slingback, open toed upper and ring embellishments on the vamp by American Eagle. Obtained these a couple weeks ago from eBay. Certainly a good shoe for fishing. ;)

American Eagle

American Eagle

American Eagle

Wore these to dinner last weekend. Patent black ankle strap slingback open toe sandal by Steve Madden from DSW last year. If I remember correctly I found these in California. Real comfortable and attracted some attention for sure. ;)

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

Styluxe from eBay, a green spike embellished heel less wedge with an instep strap. The Mrs. gave me these for Christmas last year. Not sure I will get out in these but I want to. ;)

Styleuxe

Styleuxe

Styleuxe

Styleuxe

Styleuxe

Another Styluxe Christmas gift, multicolor patchwork platform pump.A couple small patent details and suede patches.

Styleuxe

Styleuxe

Styleuxe

Super high heel sandal with embellishment details on a clear vamp by Jante. An eBay purchase roughly eight years ago. The clear vamps are usually a tight fit for me. I find them more comfortable with a nylon sock of some kind. ;)

Jante

Jante

Jante

One of my favorite acquisitions from eBay this spring. A spacy looking silver heel with suede uppers and holographic attachments, zipper back by Bumper. I might get these to the cobbler to add some elastic to the back sides for more comfort. A lot of fun to wear. ;) I will point out one of my favorite pedicure paint jobs in these photos. ;)

Bumper

Bumper

Bumper

Steve Madden spike backed satin ankle strap sandal from DSW. Last year I found these in Michigan. A little tight fitting for me but fun to wear. Satin is not very forgiving and can cause a little cutting-in around the toebox areas.

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

A purchase from Fredericks of Hollywood about eight years ago. A mule style pointy toe pump with a tie fit around the vamp. Not a real fa of the long toes but for the time they were fun. ;)

Frederick's of Hollywood

Frederick's of Hollywood

A purchase from eBay a month ago, this wedge by Dolce by Mojo Moxy has a patent black vamp, elastic instep strap and a sling style back. And extremely light and comfortable shoe. I also got the Mrs. a pair with a violet purple vamp. She loves them! Do not think I will get these out anywhere but the boat for fishing with the pink but I might get daring. ;)

Dolce by Mojo Moxy

Dolce by Mojo Moxy

Dolce by Mojo Moxy

Dolce by Mojo Moxy

One of a favorites from ShoeDazzle, a cork wedge with a gold heel tip cap with a T-strap upper in visual green by Scene.The material is stretch and soft. It conforms to your foot well. That being said it feels like a very cheap material. Happy I got them for a low low price.

Scene

Scene

Scene

An eBay purchase about five years ago, a two strap sandal by Pierre DumasĀ in blue satin with a diamond embellished buckle on the instep strap. The heels have a unique look to them and I do not think I got a good shot of them. Again the satin is not very forgiving and makes for a tight fit on me. A nice color and certain fun to wear for short periods of time.

Pierre Dumas

Pierre Dumas

Pierre Dumas

Thank you for your time. With my commitment to get pictures taken of my heels by bringing them on my trips, I may have another post sooner than I will have an idea to write about. ;)

I appreciate your comments. See you again soon. ;)

10 responses to “Productivity is pleasing

  1. WOW – your shoe collection never ceases to amaze me! I would say my favorite from this group is the first one – I LOVE that purple color and the ankle strap is one of my favorite shoe attributes. Add a little embellishment too and you’ve got a great shoe! I know you’re not a fan of boots but as the weather slowly cools down and you get less and less chances to wear your gorgeous sandals, maybe boots would become appealing (that’s kind of what happened to me). Another great post. thanks for sharing! xo

    • Well I hope I can continue to impress you. I am sure it is not an easy feat. ;)

      I do have some booties/shooties and at least one pair of boots. I have not posted them yet but I will. Perhaps I can get to those soon. I do find an appreciation for heels even if they are boots. Most often I do not find them to be the most appealing or the best option. I mean why cover up those great feet and legs!!! ;)
      Thanks for the great comments. See you again soon. ;)

    • I appreciate the kind words. The sculpted wedges are very fun. The brand is a little snug fitting but sometimes worth it. ;) The purple ones you also spoke of are fantastic. They came in several colors. I might have one more color. Someday I might even wear them out to dinner. ;)
      Thank you for stopping by. ;)

  2. I LOVE those Fredrick’s mules!!! would you be willing to part with them? I’m a size 8-8.5…pleaaaaaaassssseeeeee

    • I am very excited to hear you have found something you really like in my collection. It is very flattering; I honestly would be happy to let these go to someone as I do not see myself wearing them out. You mentioned your size which is much smaller than mine. I wear an 11. That would certainly not work out for you. Please feel free to visit again and often. ;)

Leave a Reply

