Mid-Year Activity


So, I am on a short assignment in a place not known of by the population outside of this town unless you have left this town in search of other things.

There is something to be said about small towns. Slow pace of life, people express greetings everywhere you go even if they have to yell it across a parking lot; even to strangers, healthy cooking is not common and fine dining is certainly lacking…

People are very nice. I have not seen many high heels. The only shoe shop is a Payless and there was not much to see in it.

I came prepared by bringing four pairs of my older heels needing yet to be photographed and a outfit to do it in. As there has not been much to do here and the weather is still resembling something closer to the end of winter / start of spring / start of fall, I have been able to sit in my uncomfortable room and take some picture. ;)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So here we go. ;)

First are some Colin Stuart Sandals. These have a suede cover on the platform and heel. Brown straps and some awesome stud detail. They had other straps around the instep; I had to remove them for a better fit. I obtained these a few years ago from ebay. They do not look like they ft well in a couple pics but when they warm up my foot settles in and they fit nicely.

Colin Stuart

Colin Stuart

Colin Stuart

Here are some black ribbon tie booties with cutout detail & they have a little shimmer to them. If I remember correctly, the Mrs. obtained these for me from the Mall of America a few years ago.

Charlotte Russe

Charlotte Russe

Another Ebay purchase roughly 5 years ago. A pair of Nine & Company black sandals, a matte finish to the leather, giraffe print on the insole and cutouts on the vamp straps. These are very comfy and a quick pair to put on.

Nine & Company

Nine & Company

Nine & Company

These next ones are by Ballistic; another pair from ebay several years ago. Black patent with a silver instep and very strappy. The heel is chunky and have a great shape to them. Here you can see the outfit I chose to take some of these pictures in. It is a black and grey zebra print skirt from Macy’s and some Jessica Simpson blue footless tights.

Ballistic

Ballistic

Ballistic

Ballistic

Ballistic

As an added bonus, I found some pictures I already took from a few new pair I recently obtained. So here are those gems… ;)

First is one of my new favorites; Coach open toe pumps in tan with their signature logo print fabric and a thicker heel covered with a patent material. They are a little snug as Coach certainly did not intend these to be styled on the male foot but nothing I cannot deal with. Wore these to our favorite restaurant with jeans. Certainly was a challenge as they do stand out. ;) A DSW purchase.

Coach

Coach

20130326_191612

Coach

Coach

These are by Rocket Dog, a pair of their wedge sneakers with velcro straps. Purchased from DSW. Very comfy and the Mrs. likes these a lot… As you can imagine they do not look like a heel… Well at least they hide well… ;)

Rocket Dog

Rocket Dog

Another pair of wedge sneakers; these are by Coach. Again very comfortable. Tie up with a leather lace. The heel is a little lower than I prefer but I could not pass up on some Coach items. Obtained these from Macys online.

Coach

From DSW a pair of Jessica Simpson Square open toe slingbacks with a gold instep. They had them in black and every store I visited, even online, they were out. I really liked the style so I had to get them in white. They may get out in public some day… ;)

Jessica Simpson

Jessica Simpson

Jessica Simpson

Another great DSW find in New york, on clearance are these black almond toe platform pumps by Enzo Angiolini. Very comfortable. I have worn these to dinner, sat outside, it started to rain and from all the extra moving around several people had the opportunity to see me in these awesome heels. When I took these pictures I was wearing some red thigh highs and a garter belt. I do wear them sometimes but this is the first time I have them in a picture. ;)

Enzo Angiolini

Enzo Angiolini

Enzo Angiolini

The last ones I will add in here are the Steve Maddens platform sandals with a zipper back in black. Another clearance item from a DSW in New York. For my male foot they are a little tight in the area of the instep. As many of this particular style are for me. ;)

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

Thank you for visiting and please leave some more of your wonderful comments. ;)

Until we meet again. ;)

18 responses to “Mid-Year Activity

  1. It’s so nice to see you wearing more of your lovely shoe collection! I especially love the wedge sneakers. I am a huge fan of those because only being 5’3″, I like to appear much taller yet sometimes wearing a sneaker is more appropriate than sandals or pumps. But I’d have to say my favorite shoes in this post are the Coach signature peep toe pumps. They are so classic and chic and they simply look stunning on your feet. Re: your comments about small towns, it’s so true. While the pace of life might be slower and folks might be nicer, there is less to do and often less “cosmopolitan” shopping and dining. I moved from a huge city to a small town when I was 9 yrs old and it was a shock. I still work in the small town now, but live in a larger, neighboring city. Hope you’re having a good time in that small town nonetheless. Hope to see some more of your lovely shoes soon (maybe some summer sandals as the weather warms up?). xoxo

    • I always enjoy seeing you visit my posts. It is very comforting to hear the positive feedback.
      I am very happy with the Coach tan pumps… It took a couple times for me to get them out in public. It went well and I might be getting over a comfort hump that will take me to some more fun shoes… Perhaps I will get a sandal in the eyes of the public this year… ;)
      See you again soon. ;)

  2. Jessica Simpson Square open toe slingbacks with a gold instep…I’m in love with those. Sadly we can’t get JS from this side of the world ;-(

    Have you ever heard of Pedro? They have some lovely to-die-for designs as well.

    • I agree, these JS slingbacks are awesome. One of my favorite styles! It is a bummer you cannot get them. I have not heard of Pedro, I will have to check them out. Thank you for the recommendation and for the visit. Please stop by again. ;)

  3. I’m in loooove with the Coach peep toes and the black ones with the bow…and the Steve Maddens…and the black platform almond toe….aaaggghhh I have a problem. In a perfect world, I would have a closet full of shoes and just one outfit, I swear.

    • I have labeled the Coach peep toes a favorite for sure. If I had to answer the question “What are you favorite pair of heels?”; I would have to say “All of them.” ;)
      It really comes down to the time and place… Never the less, yea just gotta love high heels. ;)
      THank you for stopping by and leaving a wonderful comment. Hope to see you again soon. ;)

    • I am happy you have found a fancy for some of my shoes. Those lace up booties are a fun pair of heels. I may have to wear them out someday… ;)
      Your comments on my post and current display of heels are most welcome and appreciated. ;)
      Thank you for your visit and please return often. ;)

  4. Well I have to confess something. I am insanely jealous of your shoe collection! Even though by the end of my shift at work all I want is to kick off my shoes and never look at heels again by the morning I’m wishing for a new pair. At 5 foot 1 I can wear heels with almost anything and loved looking at your photos! Can’t wait to read more.

    • I am happy to know you enjoy heels as much as I seem to. I can understand the desire at the end of a long day to put them away and still want them on. In my experience, I am sure I do not need to tell you this, but the fit of the shoes is one of the most important things to ensure is the best. That always helps the time in which one can wear there heels. You have a unique situation with the amount of time and strenuous exertions you are doing in your heels but it is still manageable. ;)
      Would love to see some of your styling with your heels. ;)
      Thank you for stopping by and please visit often. ;)

      • Sadly due to the fact I sold all of my dance shoes before I left I’m in the slow process of rebuilding my collection… very slow for as you know- heels are not cheap. I’ll show mine if you show me yours ;) Cant wait to see what shoes you have next!

      • I will happily show you mine and be more than excited to see yours. ;)
        I encourage shopping on ebay as you can often find great deals on name brand items; those being the ones most suited for your line of entertainment. (Which I love by the way!) ;)
        Do not be afraid to explore outside of that however… Some other less popular brands, in that circle, are a great idea in my opinion. ;)

  5. Thank you for checking out my blog lately! That was so sweet of you. I’m obsessed with shoes. So I love your blog. The last pair in this post, the Steve Madden black sling back sandals are AMAZING! Love them! Keep up the great posts.

    • I appreciate your kind words of my blog and this post in particular. You have observed my obsession for shoes; heels in particular. I obtained the Steve Maddens you admired at a DSW in New York. Very fun shoes. You might have picked my heels for this evening when I go to dinner. ;)
      Thank you for your visit and please stop by often. ;)

    • I enjoy the coral color a lot. I am not sure I can find anything to wear them out with… At least not yet.
      I thank you for stopping by and checking out my posts, please do so often. Thank you for the great comment as well. ;)
      See you again soon. ;)

  6. So many gorgeous shoes! So little time!
    LOVE LOVE the black sculpted wedges from ebay. I have never seen anything like them!
    Congrats on your first CL’s too, although I am sad that you have to let them go to another home.
    Keep up the shoe posts! :)

    • I appreciate the visit. THank you for the kind words. Those black sculpted wedges are a fun pair of heels for sure. I need to get them out to dinner soon. ;)
      See you again soon. ;)

Leave a Reply

